Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabyOutdoors;Health and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
Winter Outdoor Play Guidelines and Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-outdoor-play-safety-guidelinesWinter Outdoor Play Guidelines and SafetyOutdoors;Family and Parenting;Health and Safety
Tourette Syndrome in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tourette-syndromeTourette Syndrome in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Fireworks Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-injuryFireworks InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Halloween Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/halloween-safety-tipsHalloween Safety TipsHoliday;Health and Safety
Noise Exposure and Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/noise-exposure-hearing-protectionNoise Exposure and Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Internet Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/internet-safetyInternet SafetyBehavioral HealthScreen Time;Health and Safety
Crib Safety and Safe Sleep for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/crib-safety-safe-sleepCrib Safety and Safe Sleep for BabiesNewborn;Sleep Tips;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
High Chair Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-chair-safetyHigh Chair SafetyHealth and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
Acid Reflux and Swallowing Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/acid-reflux-swallowing-disordersAcid Reflux and Swallowing DisordersEar, Nose and ThroatHealth and Safety
Know Your Numbers: Blood Pressurehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-pressureKnow Your Numbers: Blood PressureInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
How Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-does-sedentary-behavior-impact-adult-healthHow Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?Internal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Child Car Seat Installationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-installationChild Car Seat InstallationPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Oral Health for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/oral-health-childrenOral Health for ChildrenPediatricsOral Health;Health and Safety
Tips for Childproofinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/childproofing-tipsTips for ChildproofingPediatricsExpecting Parents;Health and Safety
Car Seat Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-safetyCar Seat SafetyPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Types of Car Seats and Safety Informationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-car-seats-safety-informationTypes of Car Seats and Safety InformationPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
High Blood Pressure in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-blood-pressure-childrenHigh Blood Pressure in ChildrenPediatricsHealth and Safety
Bug Repellent and Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bug-repellent-babiesBug Repellent and BabiesOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
New Year's Resolution for the Whole Familyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-new-year-resolutionsNew Year's Resolution for the Whole FamilyInternal MedicineHoliday;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Choking Preventionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-preventionChoking PreventionHealth and Safety
Frostbitehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/frostbiteFrostbiteOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
When You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/buy-install-car-seatWhen You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your BabyPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Epilepsy in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/epilepsy-in-childrenEpilepsy in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Staying Hydratedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/staying-hydratedStaying HydratedInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Winter Coats and Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-coats-car-seatsWinter Coats and Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Health and Safety
Rear Facing Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rear-facing-car-seatsRear Facing Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Health and Safety
4th of July Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-safety4th of July Safety TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Car Seat Expiration Datehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-expiration-dateCar Seat Expiration DatePediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Hyperthyroidismhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hyperthyroidismHyperthyroidismSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety
Backyard Safety Tips for Familieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/backyard-safety-tipsBackyard Safety Tips for FamiliesOutdoors;Health and Safety
Burn Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/burn-injuryBurn InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
Know Your Numbers: Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesterolKnow Your Numbers: CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Santa's Safe Gift Guidehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/safe-holiday-gift-guideSanta's Safe Gift GuideHoliday;Health and Safety
Know your Numbers: Blood Sugarhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-sugarKnow your Numbers: Blood SugarInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
When to Stop using a Booster Car Seathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/when-to-stop-using-a-booster-car-seatWhen to Stop using a Booster Car SeatPediatricsCar Seats;Health and Safety
Family Exercisehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-exerciseFamily ExerciseInternal Medicine;PediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Cut Out Sugary Drinks for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cut-out-sugar-drinks-childrenCut Out Sugary Drinks for ChildrenPediatricsNutrition;Health and Safety
Summer Eye Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-eye-protectionSummer Eye ProtectionOphthalmologyEye Care;Health and Safety
Swimming Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-safetySwimming SafetyOutdoors;Health and Safety
Yoga for Kidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/yoga-for-kidsYoga for KidsPediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Family Fire Escape Planhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-fire-escape-planFamily Fire Escape PlanFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
Lower Your Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/lower-your-cholesterolLower Your CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Choking Hazardshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-hazardsChoking HazardsHealth and Safety

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment