Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Sugar Stomachaches: Fact or Fictionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sugar-stomachaches-fact-or-fictionSugar Stomachaches: Fact or FictionPediatricsHealth and Safety;Nutrition
Winter Outdoor Play Guidelines and Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-outdoor-play-safety-guidelinesWinter Outdoor Play Guidelines and SafetyOutdoors;Family and Parenting;Health and Safety
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabyOutdoors;Health and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
RSV and COVID-19: FAQs on How to Recognize Them and What to Dohttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rsv-and-covidRSV and COVID-19: FAQs on How to Recognize Them and What to DoEar, Nose and Throat;PediatricsCOVID-19;Health and Safety;Illness and Injury
Fireworks Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-injuryFireworks InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
Endocrine Systemhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/endocrine-systemEndocrine SystemSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety
Car Seat Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-safetyCar Seat SafetyPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Internet Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/internet-safetyInternet SafetyBehavioral HealthScreen Time;Health and Safety
Tourette Syndrome in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tourette-syndromeTourette Syndrome in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Acid Reflux and Swallowing Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/acid-reflux-swallowing-disordersAcid Reflux and Swallowing DisordersEar, Nose and ThroatHealth and Safety
Crib Safety and Safe Sleep for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/crib-safety-safe-sleepCrib Safety and Safe Sleep for BabiesNewborn;Sleep Tips;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Keeping Baby Safe and Healthy Over the Holidayshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/keeping-baby-safe-over-the-holidaysKeeping Baby Safe and Healthy Over the HolidaysPediatrics3-6 Months;Cold and Flu;Illness;Health and Safety;Newborn
Car Seat Expiration Datehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-expiration-dateCar Seat Expiration DatePediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
When You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/buy-install-car-seatWhen You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your BabyPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Types of Car Seats and Safety Informationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-car-seats-safety-informationTypes of Car Seats and Safety InformationPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Tips for Childproofinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/childproofing-tipsTips for ChildproofingPediatricsExpecting Parents;Health and Safety
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
3 Must-Have Ingredients for Fit Familieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/must-have-ingredients-for-fit-families3 Must-Have Ingredients for Fit FamiliesFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety;Nutrition
High Blood Pressure in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-blood-pressure-childrenHigh Blood Pressure in ChildrenPediatricsHealth and Safety
Halloween Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/halloween-safety-tipsHalloween Safety TipsHoliday;Health and Safety
Choking Preventionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-preventionChoking PreventionHealth and Safety
Epilepsy in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/epilepsy-in-childrenEpilepsy in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Well Check Visit Schedule and What To Expect at Each Visithttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/well-check-visit-schedule-and-what-to-expectWell Check Visit Schedule and What To Expect at Each VisitExpecting Parents;Health and Safety
Child Car Seat Installationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-installationChild Car Seat InstallationPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Pediatric Neurology Resources for Parentshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-neurology-resource-guidesPediatric Neurology Resources for ParentsPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Winter Fitnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-fitnessWinter FitnessInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Know Your Numbers: Blood Pressurehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-pressureKnow Your Numbers: Blood PressureInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Frostbitehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/frostbiteFrostbiteOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
Bug Repellent and Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bug-repellent-babiesBug Repellent and BabiesOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
What is the Difference Between Chronic and Acute Headaches?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/difference-between-chronic-acute-headachesWhat is the Difference Between Chronic and Acute Headaches?Pediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
New Year's Resolution for the Whole Familyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-new-year-resolutionsNew Year's Resolution for the Whole FamilyInternal MedicineHoliday;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Santa's Safe Gift Guidehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/safe-holiday-gift-guideSanta's Safe Gift GuideHoliday;Health and Safety
4th of July Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-safety4th of July Safety TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Know Your Numbers: Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesterolKnow Your Numbers: CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Noise Exposure and Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/noise-exposure-hearing-protectionNoise Exposure and Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Oral Health for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/oral-health-childrenOral Health for ChildrenPediatricsOral Health;Health and Safety
High Chair Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-chair-safetyHigh Chair SafetyHealth and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
How Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-does-sedentary-behavior-impact-adult-healthHow Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?Internal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Staying Hydratedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/staying-hydratedStaying HydratedInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Burn Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/burn-injuryBurn InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
Winter Coats and Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-coats-car-seatsWinter Coats and Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Health and Safety
Hyperthyroidismhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hyperthyroidismHyperthyroidismSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety
Less Common Signs of Epilepsy in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/less-common-signs-of-epilespy-in-childrenLess Common Signs of Epilepsy in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Cut Out Sugary Drinks for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cut-out-sugar-drinks-childrenCut Out Sugary Drinks for ChildrenPediatricsNutrition;Health and Safety
Family Exercisehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-exerciseFamily ExerciseInternal Medicine;PediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment