Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Fireworks Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-injuryFireworks InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
Crib Safety and Safe Sleep for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/crib-safety-safe-sleepCrib Safety and Safe Sleep for BabiesNewborn;Sleep Tips;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Winter Outdoor Play Guidelines and Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-outdoor-play-safety-guidelinesWinter Outdoor Play Guidelines and SafetyOutdoors;Family and Parenting;Health and Safety
Acid Reflux and Swallowing Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/acid-reflux-swallowing-disordersAcid Reflux and Swallowing DisordersEar, Nose and ThroatHealth and Safety
Types of Car Seats and Safety Informationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-car-seats-safety-informationTypes of Car Seats and Safety InformationPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Car Seat Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-safetyCar Seat SafetyPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Know Your Numbers: Blood Pressurehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-pressureKnow Your Numbers: Blood PressureInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Child Car Seat Installationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-installationChild Car Seat InstallationPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Choking Preventionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-preventionChoking PreventionHealth and Safety
Tips for Childproofinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/childproofing-tipsTips for ChildproofingPediatricsExpecting Parents;Health and Safety
Noise Exposure and Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/noise-exposure-hearing-protectionNoise Exposure and Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Bug Repellent and Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bug-repellent-babiesBug Repellent and BabiesOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
Know your Numbers: Blood Sugarhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-sugarKnow your Numbers: Blood SugarInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Well Check Visit Schedule and What To Expect at Each Visithttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/well-check-visit-schedule-and-what-to-expectWell Check Visit Schedule and What To Expect at Each VisitExpecting Parents;Health and Safety
Epilepsy in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/epilepsy-in-childrenEpilepsy in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabyOutdoors;Health and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
How does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-does-sedentary-behavior-impact-adult-healthHow does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?Internal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Coronavirus Disease 2019https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/coronavirus-covid-19-faqCoronavirus Disease 2019Health and Safety;Illness and Injury
Oral Health for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/oral-health-childrenOral Health for ChildrenPediatricsOral Health;Health and Safety
Frostbitehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/frostbiteFrostbiteOutdoors;Skin Care;Health and Safety
4th of July Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-safety4th of July Safety TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
When You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/buy-install-car-seatWhen You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your BabyPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Car Seat Expiration Datehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-expiration-dateCar Seat Expiration DatePediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Backyard Safety Tips for Familieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/backyard-safety-tipsBackyard Safety Tips for FamiliesOutdoors;Health and Safety
Choking Hazardshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-hazardsChoking HazardsHealth and Safety
Winter Coats and Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-coats-car-seatsWinter Coats and Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Health and Safety
Summer Eye Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-eye-protectionSummer Eye ProtectionOphthalmologyEye Care;Health and Safety
Halloween Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/halloween-safety-tipsHalloween Safety TipsHoliday;Health and Safety
High Blood Pressure in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-blood-pressure-childrenHigh Blood Pressure in ChildrenPediatricsHealth and Safety
Internet Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/internet-safetyInternet SafetyBehavioral HealthScreen Time;Health and Safety
Staying Hydratedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/staying-hydratedStaying HydratedInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Healthy After 40: Women's Maintenancehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/after-40-womens-maintenanceHealthy After 40: Women's MaintenanceInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Burn Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/burn-injuryBurn InjuryHealth and Safety;Illness and Injury
Rear Facing Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rear-facing-car-seatsRear Facing Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Health and Safety
Family Fire Escape Planhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-fire-escape-planFamily Fire Escape PlanFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
Know Your Numbers: Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesterolKnow Your Numbers: CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
High Chair Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-chair-safetyHigh Chair SafetyHealth and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
Endocrine Systemhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/endocrine-systemEndocrine SystemSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety
New Year's Resolution for the Whole Familyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-new-year-resolutionsNew Year's Resolution for the Whole FamilyInternal MedicineHoliday;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Cut Out Sugary Drinks for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cut-out-sugar-drinks-childrenCut Out Sugary Drinks for ChildrenPediatricsNutrition;Health and Safety
Healthy After 40: Men's Maintenancehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/after-40-mens-maintenanceHealthy After 40: Men's MaintenanceInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Yoga for Kidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/yoga-for-kidsYoga for KidsPediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Santa's Safe Gift Guidehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/safe-holiday-gift-guideSanta's Safe Gift GuideHoliday;Health and Safety
Family Exercisehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-exerciseFamily ExerciseInternal Medicine;PediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment