Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Virus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-vs-bacteria-symptoms-treatmentVirus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and TreatmentInternal MedicineCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsSports and Fitness;Illness and Injury
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
How To Get Your Toddler to Listenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/getting-your-child-to-listen-the-first-timeHow To Get Your Toddler to ListenBehavioral HealthListening;Family and Parenting
Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
Sugar Stomachaches: Fact or Fictionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sugar-stomachaches-fact-or-fictionSugar Stomachaches: Fact or FictionPediatricsHealth and Safety;Nutrition
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
Disciplining Your Child at Home for School Misbehaviorhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/school-misbehaviorDisciplining Your Child at Home for School MisbehaviorKid Tips;School;Discipline
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsIllness and Injury
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabyOutdoors;Health and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Spending Quality Family Time Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/importance-family-quality-timeSpending Quality Family Time TogetherKid Tips;Family and Parenting
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Testing Your Child’s Eyes at Home https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/testing-your-childs-eyes-at-homeTesting Your Child’s Eyes at Home OphthalmologyEye Care
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Milk- and Soy-Free Diet for the Breastfeeding Motherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/milk-soy-free-diet-breastfeeding-motherMilk- and Soy-Free Diet for the Breastfeeding MotherBreastfeeding
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Nose Blowinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nose-blowingNose BlowingPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Nutrients for Toddlershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/toddler-nutritionNutrients for ToddlersPediatricsNutrition;Infant and Toddler Care
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
Preventing Viruseshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/preventing-virusesPreventing VirusesPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
How to Address School Behavior at Homehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/addressing-school-behavior-homeHow to Address School Behavior at HomeBehavioral HealthSchool
Managing Your Child's Behavior in Publichttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/managing-your-childs-behavior-publicManaging Your Child's Behavior in PublicBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
How to Help Kids who are Afraid of Stormshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/help-kids-scared-thunderstormsHow to Help Kids who are Afraid of StormsFamily and Parenting
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-to-insert-ear-mold-hearing-aidHow To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and ThroatIllness and Injury
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
Winter Outdoor Play Guidelines and Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-outdoor-play-safety-guidelinesWinter Outdoor Play Guidelines and SafetyOutdoors;Family and Parenting;Health and Safety
Pediatric Headache Red Flags and What They Might Indicatehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/headache-red-flagsPediatric Headache Red Flags and What They Might IndicatePediatric NeurologyPhysician Education
Stopping the Bottlehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stop-bottle-feedingStopping the BottlePediatricsNutrition
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Skin Care for Children and Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/skin-care-children-teensSkin Care for Children and TeensPediatricsSkin Care
Stretch Markshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stretch-marksStretch MarksPediatricsSkin Care
Cradle Caphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cradle-capCradle CapNewborn
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
The Importance of Good Sleep Habits For Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/good-sleep-habits-teensThe Importance of Good Sleep Habits For TeensBehavioral HealthSleep Tips
Pacifier vs Thumbhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pacifier-vs-thumbPacifier vs ThumbPediatricsNewborn;Family and Parenting
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sudden-infant-death-syndromeSudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)PediatricsNewborn;Sleep Tips
Pediatric Seizures and KCNA2 – Zax’s Storyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-pediatric-seizures-epilepsy-kcna2Pediatric Seizures and KCNA2 – Zax’s StoryPediatric NeurologyPatient Story
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
The Importance of Tummy Timehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-importance-of-tummy-timeThe Importance of Tummy TimePediatricsNewborn;Infant and Toddler Care
Cast Removalhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cast-removalCast RemovalOrthopaedicsSports and Fitness

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment