Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsInjury
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn;Breastfeeding
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceHearing Devices
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceSafety
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedSafety
Crouphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/croupCroupPediatricsIllness
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsInjury;Sports and Fitness
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
The Importance of Good Sleep Habits For Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/good-sleep-habits-teensThe Importance of Good Sleep Habits For TeensBehavioral HealthSleep Tips
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
Celiac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/celiac-disease-symptoms-treatmentCeliac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and TreatmentPediatric Gastroenterology
Nasal Polypshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nasal-polypsNasal PolypsEar, Nose and Throat
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Ear Waxhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-waxEar WaxEar, Nose and Throat
Allergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and Throathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/allergies-affect-ears-nose-throatAllergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and ThroatAllergy;Ear, Nose and Throat
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Cholesteatomahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesteatomaCholesteatomaEar, Nose and Throat
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Cochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Cradle Caphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cradle-capCradle CapNewborn
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Perforated Eardrumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/perforated-eardrumPerforated EardrumEar, Nose and Throat
Tonsil and Adenoid Painhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsil-adenoid-painTonsil and Adenoid PainEar, Nose and Throat
Deviated Septumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/deviated-septumDeviated SeptumSports and Fitness
Sinus Headachehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinus-headacheSinus HeadacheEar, Nose and Throat
New Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/new-study-of-mild-to-moderate-hearing-lossNew Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Ear Infections Cause, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infections-cause-symptoms-treatmentEar Infections Cause, Symptoms and TreatmentEar, Nose and Throat
Cochlear Implants FAQhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cochlear-implants-faqCochlear Implants FAQHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Bilateral Cochlear Implantshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bilateral-cochlear-implantsBilateral Cochlear ImplantsHearing and Balance
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Managing Your Healthcare Onlinehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/managing-your-healthcare-onlineManaging Your Healthcare OnlineInternal Medicine;Pediatrics
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
Download the Boys Town Milestones Apphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/boys-town-milestones-appDownload the Boys Town Milestones AppNewborn;Expecting Parents
Eczemahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/eczemaEczemaAllergy;PediatricsSkin Care
Post-Nasal Driphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/post-nasal-dripPost-Nasal DripEar, Nose and Throat
The Scoop on Baby Poophttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-poopThe Scoop on Baby PoopPediatricsNewborn
Do ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/do-ear-infections-cause-hearing-lossDo ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?Hearing and Balance

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment