Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsIllness and Injury
Difference Between Virus and Bacteriahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-bacteria-differenceDifference Between Virus and BacteriaPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn;Breastfeeding
Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
The Importance of Good Sleep Habits For Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/good-sleep-habits-teensThe Importance of Good Sleep Habits For TeensBehavioral HealthSleep Tips
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
How to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing Aidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/wearing-hearing-aids-with-face-maskHow to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing AidsHearing and BalanceHearing Devices
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and Balance
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Stretch Markshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stretch-marksStretch MarksPediatricsSkin Care
Swimmer's Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimmers-earSwimmer's EarEar, Nose and Throat
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Testing Your Child’s Eyes at Home https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/testing-your-childs-eyes-at-homeTesting Your Child’s Eyes at Home
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Allergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and Throathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/allergies-affect-ears-nose-throatAllergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and ThroatAllergy;Ear, Nose and Throat
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Nasal Polypshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nasal-polypsNasal PolypsEar, Nose and Throat
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Virus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-vs-bacteria-symptoms-treatmentVirus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and TreatmentInternal MedicineCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsSports and Fitness;Illness and Injury
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Eczemahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/eczemaEczemaAllergy;PediatricsSkin Care
Cradle Caphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cradle-capCradle CapNewborn
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Skin Care for Children and Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/skin-care-children-teensSkin Care for Children and TeensPediatricsSkin Care
Cast Removalhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cast-removalCast RemovalOrthopaedicsSports and Fitness
Sinus Headachehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinus-headacheSinus HeadacheEar, Nose and Throat
Colichttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/colicColicPediatric GastroenterologyInfant and Toddler Care
Perforated Eardrumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/perforated-eardrumPerforated EardrumEar, Nose and Throat
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Ear Infections Cause, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infections-cause-symptoms-treatmentEar Infections Cause, Symptoms and TreatmentEar, Nose and Throat
Iron Deficiency in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/iron-deficiency-childrenIron Deficiency in ChildrenPediatric GastroenterologyNutrition
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Celiac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/celiac-disease-symptoms-treatmentCeliac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and TreatmentPediatric Gastroenterology
Digital Hearing Aid Technologyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/digital-hearing-aid-technologyDigital Hearing Aid TechnologyHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Bilateral Cochlear Implantshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bilateral-cochlear-implantsBilateral Cochlear ImplantsHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Ear Waxhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-waxEar WaxEar, Nose and Throat

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment