Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Virus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-vs-bacteria-symptoms-treatmentVirus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and TreatmentInternal MedicineCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsSports and Fitness;Illness and Injury
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Disciplining Your Child at Home for School Misbehaviorhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/school-misbehaviorDisciplining Your Child at Home for School MisbehaviorKid Tips;School;Discipline
Testing Your Child’s Eyes at Home https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/testing-your-childs-eyes-at-homeTesting Your Child’s Eyes at Home OphthalmologyEye Care
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsIllness and Injury
Feverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/feverFeverPediatrics;Internal MedicineIllness and Injury
The Common Coldhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/common-coldThe Common ColdPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and ThroatIllness and Injury
Flu Symptomshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/flu-symptomsFlu SymptomsPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
Swimmer's Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimmers-earSwimmer's EarEar, Nose and Throat
Nose Blowinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nose-blowingNose BlowingPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Treating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & Suctionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-your-babys-cold-nasal-saline-suctionTreating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & SuctionPediatricsCold and Flu;Newborn
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Skin Care for Children and Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/skin-care-children-teensSkin Care for Children and TeensPediatricsSkin Care
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabyOutdoors;Health and Safety;Infant and Toddler Care
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Crouphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/croupCroupPediatricsIllness and Injury
Spring and Summer Allergieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spring-summer-allergiesSpring and Summer AllergiesAllergyIllness and Injury;Outdoors;Skin Care
Food Allergieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/food-allergiesFood AllergiesAllergy
Self-Harm Behavior among Children and Adolescentshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/self-harm-behavior-children-adolescentsSelf-Harm Behavior among Children and AdolescentsBehavioral HealthDepression and Anxiety
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
The Importance of Good Sleep Habits For Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/good-sleep-habits-teensThe Importance of Good Sleep Habits For TeensBehavioral HealthSleep Tips
The Importance of Tummy Timehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-importance-of-tummy-timeThe Importance of Tummy TimePediatricsNewborn;Infant and Toddler Care
Stretch Markshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stretch-marksStretch MarksPediatricsSkin Care
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
How to Address School Behavior at Homehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/addressing-school-behavior-homeHow to Address School Behavior at HomeBehavioral HealthSchool
Nutrients for Toddlershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/toddler-nutritionNutrients for ToddlersPediatricsNutrition;Infant and Toddler Care
Car Seat Expiration Datehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-expiration-dateCar Seat Expiration DatePediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Spending Quality Family Time Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/importance-family-quality-timeSpending Quality Family Time TogetherKid Tips;Family and Parenting
Car Seat Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-safetyCar Seat SafetyPediatricsCar Seats;Newborn;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
How to Help Kids who are Afraid of Stormshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/help-kids-scared-thunderstormsHow to Help Kids who are Afraid of StormsFamily and Parenting
RSV (Respiratory Syncytial Virus) in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rsv-respiratory-syncytial-virus-childrenRSV (Respiratory Syncytial Virus) in ChildrenPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Identifying Red Flags for Developmental Language Disorderhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/red-flags-developmental-language-disorderIdentifying Red Flags for Developmental Language DisorderSpeech TherapyLanguage and Learning
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthFamily and Parenting;Health and Safety
Cast Removalhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cast-removalCast RemovalOrthopaedicsSports and Fitness

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment