Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsInjury
Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn;Breastfeeding
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceHearing Devices
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceSafety
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedSafety
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Swimmer's Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimmers-earSwimmer's EarEar, Nose and Throat
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsInjury;Sports and Fitness
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Celiac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/celiac-disease-symptoms-treatmentCeliac Disease in Children: Causes, Symptoms and TreatmentPediatric Gastroenterology
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Managing Your Healthcare Onlinehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/managing-your-healthcare-onlineManaging Your Healthcare OnlineInternal Medicine;Pediatrics
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
Tonsil and Adenoid Painhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsil-adenoid-painTonsil and Adenoid PainEar, Nose and Throat
Tonsillectomyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillectomyTonsillectomyEar, Nose and Throat;Surgery and Hospital Care
Ear Infections Cause, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infections-cause-symptoms-treatmentEar Infections Cause, Symptoms and TreatmentEar, Nose and Throat
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
Crouphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/croupCroupPediatricsIllness
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Cochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Nasal Polypshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nasal-polypsNasal PolypsEar, Nose and Throat
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Cradle Caphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cradle-capCradle CapNewborn
Deviated Septumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/deviated-septumDeviated SeptumSports and Fitness
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
Perforated Eardrumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/perforated-eardrumPerforated EardrumEar, Nose and Throat
Cholesteatomahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesteatomaCholesteatomaEar, Nose and Throat
Download the Boys Town Milestones Apphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/boys-town-milestones-appDownload the Boys Town Milestones AppNewborn;Expecting Parents
Sinus Headachehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinus-headacheSinus HeadacheEar, Nose and Throat
Shaken Baby Syndromehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/shaken-baby-syndromeShaken Baby SyndromePediatricsNewborn
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Cochlear Implants FAQhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cochlear-implants-faqCochlear Implants FAQHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
New Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/new-study-of-mild-to-moderate-hearing-lossNew Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Back to School Physicalshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/back-to-school-physicalsBack to School PhysicalsWell Check Visit;School and Sports PhysicalsSchool
Identifying Red Flags for Developmental Language Disorderhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/red-flags-developmental-language-disorderIdentifying Red Flags for Developmental Language DisorderSpeech TherapyLanguage and Learning
Eczemahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/eczemaEczemaAllergy;PediatricsSkin Care
Ear Waxhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-waxEar WaxEar, Nose and Throat
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Ear Tubes for Chronic Ear Infectionshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-tubes-chronic-ear-infectionsEar Tubes for Chronic Ear InfectionsEar, Nose and Throat;Surgery and Hospital Care
Transitioning Your Baby from Bassinet to Cribhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sleep-transitioning-bassinet-to-cribTransitioning Your Baby from Bassinet to CribPediatricsSleep Tips;Newborn;3-6 Months
Vestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment