Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
How to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing Aidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/wearing-hearing-aids-with-face-maskHow to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing AidsHearing and BalanceHearing Devices
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsIllness and Injury
Difference Between Virus and Bacteriahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-bacteria-differenceDifference Between Virus and BacteriaPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Spit-Up Concernshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/spit-up-concernsSpit-Up ConcernsPediatric GastroenterologyNewborn
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Swimmer's Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimmers-earSwimmer's EarEar, Nose and Throat
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and Balance
Testing Your Child’s Eyes at Home https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/testing-your-childs-eyes-at-homeTesting Your Child’s Eyes at Home
Virus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-vs-bacteria-symptoms-treatmentVirus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and TreatmentInternal MedicineCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedHealth and Safety
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
The Importance of Good Sleep Habits For Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/good-sleep-habits-teensThe Importance of Good Sleep Habits For TeensBehavioral HealthSleep Tips
Stretch Markshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stretch-marksStretch MarksPediatricsSkin Care
Injury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/injury-use-ice-heatInjury: Do I Use Ice or Heat?OrthopaedicsSports and Fitness;Illness and Injury
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Self-Harm Behavior among Children and Adolescentshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/self-harm-behavior-children-adolescentsSelf-Harm Behavior among Children and AdolescentsBehavioral HealthDepression and Anxiety
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
Digital Hearing Aid Technologyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/digital-hearing-aid-technologyDigital Hearing Aid TechnologyHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Skin Care for Children and Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/skin-care-children-teensSkin Care for Children and TeensPediatricsSkin Care
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How to Address School Behavior at Homehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/addressing-school-behavior-homeHow to Address School Behavior at HomeBehavioral HealthSchool
Colichttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/colicColicPediatric GastroenterologyInfant and Toddler Care
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Nasal Polypshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nasal-polypsNasal PolypsEar, Nose and Throat
Ear Waxhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-waxEar WaxEar, Nose and Throat
Eczemahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/eczemaEczemaAllergy;PediatricsSkin Care
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenOutdoors;Health and Safety
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Perforated Eardrumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/perforated-eardrumPerforated EardrumEar, Nose and Throat
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Cast Removalhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cast-removalCast RemovalOrthopaedicsSports and Fitness
Identifying Red Flags for Developmental Language Disorderhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/red-flags-developmental-language-disorderIdentifying Red Flags for Developmental Language DisorderSpeech TherapyLanguage and Learning
How do You Hear?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-do-you-hear-soundHow do You Hear?Hearing and Balance
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Treating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & Suctionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-your-babys-cold-nasal-saline-suctionTreating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & SuctionPediatricsCold and Flu;Newborn
Iron Deficiency in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/iron-deficiency-childrenIron Deficiency in ChildrenPediatric GastroenterologyNutrition
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment