Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Baby Burpinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-burpingBaby BurpingPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
Smashed Fingerhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/smashed-fingerSmashed FingerPediatricsIllness and Injury
Stretch Markshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stretch-marksStretch MarksPediatricsSkin Care
Vitamin D Drops for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vitamin-d-drops-babyVitamin D Drops for Your BabyPediatricsNutrition;Newborn
Night Terrorshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/night-terrorsNight TerrorsPediatricsSleep Tips
RSV (Respiratory Syncytial Virus) in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rsv-respiratory-syncytial-virus-childrenRSV (Respiratory Syncytial Virus) in ChildrenPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Nutrients for Toddlershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/toddler-nutritionNutrients for ToddlersPediatricsNutrition;Infant and Toddler Care
Difference Between Virus and Bacteriahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-bacteria-differenceDifference Between Virus and BacteriaPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Skin Care for Children and Teenshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/skin-care-children-teensSkin Care for Children and TeensPediatricsSkin Care
Treating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & Suctionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-your-babys-cold-nasal-saline-suctionTreating Your Baby's Cold: Nasal Saline & SuctionPediatricsCold and Flu;Newborn
Baby's First Coldhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/babys-first-coldBaby's First ColdPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Pediatric Thyroid Cancer Surgery – Lexi’s Storyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-thyroid-cancer-surgery-patient-storyPediatric Thyroid Cancer Surgery – Lexi’s StoryPediatricsPatient Story
Down Syndrome in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/down-syndromeDown Syndrome in ChildrenBehavioral Health;Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Newborn Care Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/newborn-care-tipsNewborn Care TipsPediatricsNewborn;Expecting Parents
Transitioning Your Baby from Bassinet to Cribhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sleep-transitioning-bassinet-to-cribTransitioning Your Baby from Bassinet to CribPediatricsSleep Tips;Newborn;Infant and Toddler Care
Eczemahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/eczemaEczemaAllergy;PediatricsSkin Care
Crouphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/croupCroupPediatricsIllness and Injury
The Scoop on Baby Poophttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-poopThe Scoop on Baby PoopPediatricsNewborn
Preventing Viruseshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/preventing-virusesPreventing VirusesPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
The Importance of Tummy Timehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-importance-of-tummy-timeThe Importance of Tummy TimePediatricsNewborn;Infant and Toddler Care
Shaken Baby Syndromehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/shaken-baby-syndromeShaken Baby SyndromePediatricsNewborn
Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sudden-infant-death-syndromeSudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)PediatricsNewborn;Sleep Tips
Autism Spectrum Disorder in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/autism-spectrum-disorderAutism Spectrum Disorder in ChildrenBehavioral Health;Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Feverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/feverFeverPediatrics;Internal MedicineIllness and Injury
Praise Good Behavior Effectivelyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/praise-good-behavior-childrenPraise Good Behavior EffectivelyBehavioral Health;PediatricsFamily and Parenting
Summer Boredomhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-boredomSummer BoredomBehavioral Health;PediatricsSchool;Family and Parenting
Winter Baby Skin Carehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-baby-skin-careWinter Baby Skin CarePediatricsSkin Care
Pacifier vs Thumbhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pacifier-vs-thumbPacifier vs ThumbPediatricsNewborn;Family and Parenting
Flu Symptomshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/flu-symptomsFlu SymptomsPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Sleep Training for Newborns and Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sleep-training-newborn-babiesSleep Training for Newborns and BabiesPediatricsSleep Tips
Nose Blowinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nose-blowingNose BlowingPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Teethinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teethingTeethingPediatricsInfant and Toddler Care
Types of Car Seats and Safety Informationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-car-seats-safety-informationTypes of Car Seats and Safety InformationPediatricsCar Seats;Expecting Parents;Health and Safety
Clipping Your Baby's Nailshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/clipping-babys-nailsClipping Your Baby's NailsPediatricsNewborn
Baby Bottle Tooth Decayhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-bottle-tooth-decayBaby Bottle Tooth DecayPediatricsOral Health
Avoiding and Treating Tick Biteshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tick-bitesAvoiding and Treating Tick BitesPediatricsOutdoors
Flat Head Syndromehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/flat-head-syndromeFlat Head SyndromePediatricsNewborn;Infant and Toddler Care
Feeding Your Newbornhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/feeding-newborn-babyFeeding Your NewbornPediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
Potty Training Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/potty-training-tipsPotty Training TipsPediatricsInfant and Toddler Care;Family and Parenting
The Common Coldhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/common-coldThe Common ColdPediatricsCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
ADHD: Reading the Symptoms Properlyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adhd-symptomsADHD: Reading the Symptoms ProperlyBehavioral Health;Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Hand, Foot and Mouth Diseasehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hand-foot-mouth-diseaseHand, Foot and Mouth DiseasePediatricsIllness and Injury
Is My Baby Eating Enough?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/baby-eating-enoughIs My Baby Eating Enough?Pediatrics;Lactation ConsultationNewborn
Managing Your Healthcare Onlinehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/managing-your-healthcare-onlineManaging Your Healthcare OnlineInternal Medicine;Pediatrics
What is a Fever?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-a-feverWhat is a Fever?PediatricsIllness and Injury
Healthy Snacks for Toddlershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/healthy-snacks-toddlersHealthy Snacks for ToddlersPediatricsNutrition
Stop the Whininghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stop-whiningStop the WhiningPediatricsDiscipline;Family and Parenting
High Blood Pressure in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-blood-pressure-childrenHigh Blood Pressure in ChildrenPediatricsHealth and Safety
Nail Bitinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nail-bitingNail BitingPediatricsFamily and Parenting
Family Exercisehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-exerciseFamily ExerciseInternal Medicine;PediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment