Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Virus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/virus-vs-bacteria-symptoms-treatmentVirus vs Bacteria: Symptoms and TreatmentInternal MedicineCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Feverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/feverFeverPediatrics;Internal MedicineIllness and Injury
Managing Your Healthcare Onlinehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/managing-your-healthcare-onlineManaging Your Healthcare OnlineInternal Medicine;Pediatrics
Know Your Numbers: Blood Pressurehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-pressureKnow Your Numbers: Blood PressureInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
How Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-does-sedentary-behavior-impact-adult-healthHow Does Sedentary Behavior Impact Adult Health?Internal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Family Exercisehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-exerciseFamily ExerciseInternal Medicine;PediatricsSports and Fitness;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Transitioning to Adult Health Carehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/transitioning-to-adult-health-careTransitioning to Adult Health CareInternal Medicine
New Year's Resolution for the Whole Familyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-new-year-resolutionsNew Year's Resolution for the Whole FamilyInternal MedicineHoliday;Health and Safety;Family and Parenting
Staying Hydratedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/staying-hydratedStaying HydratedInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Winter Fitnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-fitnessWinter FitnessInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Health and Safety
Flu Shot Benefits and Side Effectshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/flu-shot-benefits-side-effectsFlu Shot Benefits and Side EffectsInternal Medicine;PediatricsImmunizations;Cold and Flu
Flu vs. COVID Frequently Asked Questionshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/flu-vs-covidFlu vs. COVID Frequently Asked QuestionsFlu Clinic;Internal Medicine;PediatricsCOVID-19;Illness and Injury
Know Your Numbers: Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesterolKnow Your Numbers: CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Work and Life Balancehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/work-life-balanceWork and Life BalanceInternal MedicineStress
Stresshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/stressStressInternal MedicineStress
Healthy After 40: Aging Wellhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/healthy-agingHealthy After 40: Aging WellInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Seasonal Affective Disorderhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/seasonal-affective-disorderSeasonal Affective DisorderInternal Medicine
Know your Numbers: Blood Sugarhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/blood-sugarKnow your Numbers: Blood SugarInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Arthritishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/arthritisArthritisOrthopaedics;Internal MedicineAging
Osteoporosis Quick Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/osteoporosisOsteoporosis Quick TipsOrthopaedics;Internal MedicineAging
Preventing Fallshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/preventing-fallsPreventing FallsOrthopaedics;Internal MedicineAging
Relax by Exercisinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/relax-by-exercisingRelax by ExercisingInternal MedicineSports and Fitness;Stress
Reducing Holiday Stresshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reducing-holiday-stressReducing Holiday StressInternal MedicineStress;Holiday
Be Realistic with New Year's Resolutionshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/realistic-new-year-resolutionsBe Realistic with New Year's ResolutionsInternal MedicineNutrition;Holiday
Healthy After 40: Men's Maintenancehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/after-40-mens-maintenanceHealthy After 40: Men's MaintenanceInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Healthy After 40: Women's Maintenancehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/after-40-womens-maintenanceHealthy After 40: Women's MaintenanceInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Healthy After 40: Lifestylehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/after-40-lifestyleHealthy After 40: LifestyleInternal MedicineAging;Health and Safety
Lower Your Cholesterolhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/lower-your-cholesterolLower Your CholesterolInternal MedicineHealth and Safety
Avoid Holiday Overeatinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/avoid-holiday-overeatingAvoid Holiday OvereatingInternal MedicineNutrition;Holiday
Type II Diabeteshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/type-ii-diabetesType II DiabetesInternal Medicine
Quit Smokinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/quit-smokingQuit SmokingInternal MedicineOral Health;Health and Safety
Slow Down For Better Healthhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/slow-down-better-healthSlow Down For Better HealthInternal MedicineStress;Nutrition

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment