Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
How To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-to-insert-ear-mold-hearing-aidHow To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Treating BPPV: The Epley Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-maneuverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Vestibular Tests: Right Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Digital Hearing Aid Technologyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/digital-hearing-aid-technologyDigital Hearing Aid TechnologyHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Bilateral Cochlear Implantshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bilateral-cochlear-implantsBilateral Cochlear ImplantsHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Hearing Aids for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-babiesHearing Aids for BabiesHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
What is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/universal-newborn-hearing-screeningWhat is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?Hearing and Balance
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Vestibular Tests: Left Side Lyinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-side-lyingVestibular Tests: Left Side LyingEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Do ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/do-ear-infections-cause-hearing-lossDo ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?Hearing and Balance
How is Hearing Tested?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-testHow is Hearing Tested?Hearing and Balance
Pediatric Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-vestibular-disordersPediatric Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Left Half Somersault Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-half-somersault-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Half Somersault ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
What is Tinnitus?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tinnitusWhat is Tinnitus?Hearing and Balance
How To Be a Smart Consumer When It Comes To Purchasing Hearing Aidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/questions-to-ask-audiologistHow To Be a Smart Consumer When It Comes To Purchasing Hearing AidsHearing and Balance
Hearing Aids 101https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-typesHearing Aids 101Hearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing Aidshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/wearing-hearing-aids-with-face-maskHow to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing AidsHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;COVID-19
Vestibular Tests: Rotary Chairhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-rotary-chairVestibular Tests: Rotary ChairEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Cochlear Implants FAQhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cochlear-implants-faqCochlear Implants FAQHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Vestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Hearing Aids Automatically Adjust for Different Noise Levelshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-automatic-settingsHearing Aids Automatically Adjust for Different Noise LevelsHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Besides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-assistive-devicesBesides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?Hearing and Balance
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
About Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/about-hearing-lossAbout Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Is a Hearing Aid in Your Future? Find Out How to Afford One This Yearhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-cost-faqIs a Hearing Aid in Your Future? Find Out How to Afford One This YearHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Benefits of Clear Face Masks for Individuals Who are Deaf and Hard of Hearinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/communication-benefits-of-clear-face-masksBenefits of Clear Face Masks for Individuals Who are Deaf and Hard of HearingHearing and BalanceCOVID-19;Hearing Aids
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Vestibular Disorders: BPPVhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-disorders-bppvVestibular Disorders: BPPVEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
What is unilateral hearing loss?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/unilateral-hearing-lossWhat is unilateral hearing loss?Hearing and Balance
What are FM systems?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fm-systemsWhat are FM systems?Hearing and Balance
What is a Cochlear Implant?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-a-cochlear-implantWhat is a Cochlear Implant?Hearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Parents' Perspectiveshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-cochlear-implant-testimonialParents' PerspectivesHearing and Balance
How do You Hear?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-do-you-hear-soundHow do You Hear?Hearing and Balance
Vestibular Function in Infants and Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-function-infants-childrenVestibular Function in Infants and ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
5 Aspects of Optimizing Auditory Accesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/optimizing-auditory-access5 Aspects of Optimizing Auditory AccessHearing and Balance
Dizzinesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/dizzinessDizzinessEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment