Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceHearing Devices
Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceSafety
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Cochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
New Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/new-study-of-mild-to-moderate-hearing-lossNew Study of Mild to Moderate Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Cochlear Implants FAQhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cochlear-implants-faqCochlear Implants FAQHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Bilateral Cochlear Implantshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bilateral-cochlear-implantsBilateral Cochlear ImplantsHearing and Balance
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
Do ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/do-ear-infections-cause-hearing-lossDo ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?Hearing and Balance
What is Tinnitus?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tinnitusWhat is Tinnitus?Hearing and Balance
Ear Problems and Air Travelhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-problems-air-travelEar Problems and Air TravelHearing and Balance;Ear, Nose and Throat
Tympanogramshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tympanogramsTympanogramsHearing and Balance
Vestibular Disorders: BPPVhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-disorders-bppvVestibular Disorders: BPPVEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Auditory Learning Strategies for Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/auditory-learning-strategies-for-childrenAuditory Learning Strategies for ChildrenHearing and Balance
Vestibular Tests: Right Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Rotary Chairhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-rotary-chairVestibular Tests: Rotary ChairEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
What is unilateral hearing loss?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/unilateral-hearing-lossWhat is unilateral hearing loss?Hearing and Balance
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Left Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Hearing Aids 101https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-typesHearing Aids 101Hearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices
What is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/universal-newborn-hearing-screeningWhat is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?Hearing and BalanceHearing
Tinnitus: What are the treatment options?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tinnitus-treatmentTinnitus: What are the treatment options?Hearing and Balance
Noise Exposure and Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/noise-exposure-hearing-protectionNoise Exposure and Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceSafety
Digital Hearing Aid Technologyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/digital-hearing-aid-technologyDigital Hearing Aid TechnologyHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Hearing Aids for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-babiesHearing Aids for BabiesHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices;Childhood Deafness
How do You Hear?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/how-do-you-hear-soundHow do You Hear?Hearing and Balance
The Pediatric Audiologist: Helping Families of Children Who are Hard of Hearinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-audiologistThe Pediatric Audiologist: Helping Families of Children Who are Hard of HearingHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceSafety
Vestibular Tests: VHIThttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vhitVestibular Tests: VHITEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
How is Hearing Tested?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-testHow is Hearing Tested?Hearing and BalanceHearing
The Impaired Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/the-impaired-earThe Impaired EarHearing and Balance
Family-Centered Early Intervention for Children with Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/early-intervention-hearing-lossFamily-Centered Early Intervention for Children with Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Maximizing Outcomes for Children with Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/maximizing-outcomesMaximizing Outcomes for Children with Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Besides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-assistive-devicesBesides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?Hearing and Balance
Troubleshooting Your Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/troubleshooting-hearing-aidTroubleshooting Your Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Cochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
What is a Cochlear Implant?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-a-cochlear-implantWhat is a Cochlear Implant?Hearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Devices
Hearing Aid Batterieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aid-batteriesHearing Aid BatteriesHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;Hearing Devices

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment