Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Adenoids in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoids-childrenAdenoids in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Swimmer's Earhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimmers-earSwimmer's EarEar, Nose and Throat
Ear Infection Typeshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infection-typesEar Infection TypesEar, Nose and Throat
Reactive Airway Disease in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/reactive-airway-disease-childrenReactive Airway Disease in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Tonsillitis in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitis-childrenTonsillitis in ChildrenEar, Nose and ThroatIllness and Injury
COVID-19 and Loss of Taste and Smellhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/covid-loss-of-taste-smellCOVID-19 and Loss of Taste and SmellEar, Nose and ThroatCOVID-19
Taste and Smell Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/loss-of-taste-and-smell-disordersTaste and Smell DisordersEar, Nose and ThroatCOVID-19;Illness and Injury
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Nasal Polypshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nasal-polypsNasal PolypsEar, Nose and Throat
Ear Infections Cause, Symptoms and Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infections-cause-symptoms-treatmentEar Infections Cause, Symptoms and TreatmentEar, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Ear Waxhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-waxEar WaxEar, Nose and Throat
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Perforated Eardrumhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/perforated-eardrumPerforated EardrumEar, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Tests: Roll Testhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-roll-testVestibular Tests: Roll TestEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Right Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Sinus Headache Treatmenthttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinus-headache-treatmentSinus Headache TreatmentEar, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Tests: Rotary Chairhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-rotary-chairVestibular Tests: Rotary ChairEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Ear Problems and Air Travelhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-problems-air-travelEar Problems and Air TravelHearing and Balance;Ear, Nose and Throat
Ear Tubes for Chronic Ear Infectionshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-tubes-chronic-ear-infectionsEar Tubes for Chronic Ear InfectionsEar, Nose and Throat;Surgery and Hospital Care
Vestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Foreign Bodies in Ear, Nose and Throathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/foreign-bodies-ear-nose-throatForeign Bodies in Ear, Nose and ThroatEar, Nose and Throat
Sinus Headachehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinus-headacheSinus HeadacheEar, Nose and Throat
Tonsillitishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillitisTonsillitisEar, Nose and Throat
Cholesteatomahttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/cholesteatomaCholesteatomaEar, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Disorders: BPPVhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-disorders-bppvVestibular Disorders: BPPVEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Pediatric Sinusitishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-sinusitisPediatric SinusitisEar, Nose and Throat
Sore Throat (Pharyngitis)https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sore-throat-pharyngitisSore Throat (Pharyngitis)Ear, Nose and ThroatCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Vestibular Tests: Left Side Lyinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-side-lyingVestibular Tests: Left Side LyingEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Sinusitishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/sinusitisSinusitisEar, Nose and ThroatIllness and Injury
Vestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Tonsillectomyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsillectomyTonsillectomyEar, Nose and Throat;Surgery and Hospital Care
Vestibular Tests: Left Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: VHIThttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vhitVestibular Tests: VHITEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Ear Infections in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/ear-infections-childrenEar Infections in ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat
Nosebleeds in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nosebleeds-in-childrenNosebleeds in ChildrenEar, Nose and ThroatIllness and Injury
Post-Nasal Driphttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/post-nasal-dripPost-Nasal DripEar, Nose and Throat
Allergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and Throathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/allergies-affect-ears-nose-throatAllergies Can Affect the Ears, Nose and ThroatAllergy;Ear, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Tests: Left Half Somersault Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-half-somersault-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Half Somersault ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Acid Reflux and Swallowing Disordershttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/acid-reflux-swallowing-disordersAcid Reflux and Swallowing DisordersEar, Nose and ThroatHealth and Safety
Mastoiditishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/mastoiditisMastoiditisEar, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Function in Infants and Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-function-infants-childrenVestibular Function in Infants and ChildrenEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Strep Throathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/strep-throatStrep ThroatPediatrics;Ear, Nose and ThroatCold and Flu;Illness and Injury
Otosclerosishttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/otosclerosisOtosclerosisEar, Nose and Throat
Tonsil and Adenoid Painhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tonsil-adenoid-painTonsil and Adenoid PainEar, Nose and Throat
Nose Bleedshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/nose-bleedsNose BleedsEar, Nose and Throat
Dizzinesshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/dizzinessDizzinessEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Bow and Lean Maneuverhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-bow-lean-maneuverVestibular Tests: Bow and Lean ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Adenoidectomyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/adenoidectomyAdenoidectomyEar, Nose and Throat

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment