Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find answers and resources about general health and wellness topics, diseases, conditions and procedures.


 

 

Button Batteries Are Dangerous When Swallowedhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/button-batteries-are-dangerous-when-swallowedButton Batteries Are Dangerous When SwallowedSafety
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceSafety
Winter Outdoor Play Guidelines and Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-outdoor-play-safety-guidelinesWinter Outdoor Play Guidelines and SafetySafety;Outdoors;Family
Hypothermia in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hypothermia-childrenHypothermia in ChildrenSafety;Outdoors
Epilepsy in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/epilepsy-in-childrenEpilepsy in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth;Health and Safety
Fireworks Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-injuryFireworks InjurySafety;Injury
Types of Car Seats and Safety Informationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/types-car-seats-safety-informationTypes of Car Seats and Safety InformationPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Expecting Parents
Noise Exposure and Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/noise-exposure-hearing-protectionNoise Exposure and Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceSafety
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceSafety
Summer Hearing Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-hearing-protectionSummer Hearing ProtectionHearing and BalanceSafety
Crib Safety and Safe Sleep for Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/crib-safety-safe-sleepCrib Safety and Safe Sleep for BabiesNewborn;Safety;Sleep Tips;Expecting Parents
Car Seat Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-safetyCar Seat SafetyPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Newborn;Expecting Parents
Tips for Childproofinghttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/childproofing-tipsTips for ChildproofingPediatricsSafety;Expecting Parents
Child Car Seat Installationhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-installationChild Car Seat InstallationPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Newborn;Expecting Parents
How to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your Childhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/teach-child-about-strangersHow to Discuss Stranger Danger with Your ChildBehavioral HealthSafety;Family;Parenting
Car Seat Expiration Datehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/car-seat-expiration-dateCar Seat Expiration DatePediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Newborn;Expecting Parents
Backyard Safety Tips for Familieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/backyard-safety-tipsBackyard Safety Tips for FamiliesOutdoors;Safety
Frostbitehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/frostbiteFrostbiteOutdoors;Skin Care;Safety
When You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/buy-install-car-seatWhen You Should Buy and Install a Car Seat for Your BabyPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Expecting Parents
Bug Repellent and Babieshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/bug-repellent-babiesBug Repellent and BabiesSafety;Outdoors;Skin Care
Choking Preventionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-preventionChoking PreventionSafety
Rear Facing Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/rear-facing-car-seatsRear Facing Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Newborn
Internet Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/internet-safetyInternet SafetyBehavioral HealthScreen Time;Safety
4th of July Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-safety4th of July Safety TipsHearing and BalanceSafety
Swimming with Your Babyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-with-your-babySwimming with Your BabySafety;Outdoors;6-12 Months
Winter Coats and Car Seatshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/winter-coats-car-seatsWinter Coats and Car SeatsPediatricsCar Seats;Safety;Newborn
Halloween Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/halloween-safety-tipsHalloween Safety TipsHoliday;Safety
High Chair Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/high-chair-safetyHigh Chair SafetySafety;3-6 Months;6-12 Months
Burn Injuryhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/burn-injuryBurn InjurySafety;Injury
Family Fire Escape Planhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/family-fire-escape-planFamily Fire Escape PlanSafety;Family
Choking Hazardshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/choking-hazardsChoking HazardsSafety
When to Stop using a Booster Car Seathttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/when-to-stop-using-a-booster-car-seatWhen to Stop using a Booster Car SeatPediatricsCar Seats;Safety
Summer Eye Protectionhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/summer-eye-protectionSummer Eye ProtectionOphthalmologyEye Care;Safety
Santa's Safe Gift Guidehttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/safe-holiday-gift-guideSanta's Safe Gift GuideHoliday;Safety
Swimming Safetyhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/swimming-safetySwimming SafetySafety;Outdoors
Tourette Syndrome in Childrenhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/tourette-syndromeTourette Syndrome in ChildrenPediatric NeurologyHealth and Safety
What is JUULing and Why Should You Care?https://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/what-is-juuling-and-why-should-you-careWhat is JUULing and Why Should You Care?PediatricsHealth and Safety;Family and Parenting
Endocrine Systemhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/endocrine-systemEndocrine SystemSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety
Importance of Well-Child Visitshttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/importance-of-well-child-visitsImportance of Well-Child VisitsWell Check VisitParenting;Health;Health and Safety
Hyperthyroidismhttps://www.boystownhospital.org/knowledge-center/hyperthyroidismHyperthyroidismSurgery and Hospital CareHealth and Safety

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment