Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksBoys Town National Research Hospital > News > Boys Town Hospital Nurses Honored at Nurse of the Year Event

Boys Town Hospital Nurses Honored at Nurse of the Year Event

Nurse of the Year

On Thursday, November 10, 2016, the March of Dimes honored 11 Boys Town National Research Hospital nurses at the annual Nurse of the Year banquet. The event took place at the Embassy Suites La Vista Conference Center. Each nurse was given a rose upon check-in and led into an elegant reception and dinner, followed by an awards ceremony.

Nominated nurses included (from left to right in photo) Anne Mai, Linda Brady, Julie Hendrickson, Tammi Collins, Bonnie Gengler, Deb Cunningham and Megan Frans; and not pictured included Teresa Jones, Amy Hull, Tina Dean and Kristine Anguiano.

The Nurse of the Year award program recognizes outstanding nurses in Nebraska and Western Iowa for their contributions in the health care of our communities. Anyone can nominate a nurse. Nurses are selected based on leadership, professional associations, achievements and proudest outcomes in patient care. The March of Dimes is a national non-profit organization that works to improve the health of mothers and babies.

Congratulations to our nominated nurses!